President’s Award

The Massachusetts Tree Wardens’ and Foresters’ Association strives to recognize its members professional commitment and dedication. The President’s Award is given by the current President to recognize an individual who has given exemplary service to the Association or industry or who has been a personal or professional mentor to the President.


2020 Kent Warren, Town of Wellesley (retired)
2018 Edward P. Casey, City of Springfield
2017 David Hawkins, Town of Pelham and Urban Forestry Solutions
2015  Rick Harper, University of Massachusetts,
Extension Asst. Professor of Urban & Community Forestry
2014  Melissa LeVangie, USDA APHIS
2013  Eric Seaborn, Massachusetts DCR State Coordinator
2012  Bob Childs, UMass Entomologist
2012  Dan Gillman, UMass Pathologist
2010  Karen Doherty, Executive Director MTWFA
2008  Peter Buttkus, Tree Warden, Duxbury
2007  Thomas Brady, Tree Warden, Brookline
2006  Leo Dube, Cleaves, Inc.
2005  Al Dodge, Wenham, MA